top of page
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Writer's pictureFerry Writes

Week 18 and 19 on my planners

I thought I already shared my week 18, turned out I didn’t -_- hence here I am rushing to edit photos and revising my prepared post so I can include it.


Starting off with week 18 on red, it was a cactus love affair! I’ve always wanted to have a cactus/cacti spread, so what I get the chance to do so, I grabbed it, I grabbed it hard *cuckoo eyes here*


filofax_metropol_red_week_18_cactus_spread_ferrywrites

Realization: I need to find a cactus washi tape! ASAP! oh boy, I bet it would look so gorgeous on this spread. Too bad this week is over but this won’t let me hinder from having another spread like this *evil smile here*


Then there’s my Happy Planner, where I went full throttle on stickers. I used Lemon Paper Co.’s Shine Bright Kit, it was overwhelming but to be honest, I loved the outcome, but I don’t think I will go for a full spread sticker again. Too much for me, for I am more of a stamping kind of girl.


the_happy_planner_good_things_are_going_to_happen_week_18_ferrywrites

The highlight of that week was obviously May 8 because we celebrated my 4th year of motherhood. This Mother’s Day was pretty special because I get to spend it for the first time with Riley–our second baby–and it’s the first time that Franz greeted me countless times. I cannot wait for more mum’s day with my family!


Now for last week, week 19, I used a doily that I bought online and used it to decorate red’s spread. It was so beautiful! Though I am still perfecting on how to use it in different ways, I think what I did was pretty good for now.


filofax_metropol_red_week_19_penny_black_ferrywrites

It was my first time to color a stamp too, poor penny black girl, you were my guinea pig lol! Well, I’m preparing for my Love Cynthia stamps, so a need a sacrifice haha!

As for my Happy Planner, I used Lemon Paper Co.’s Good Vibes Kit, this time, the size is meant for my Happy Planner.


the_happy_planner_week_19_peny_black_ferrywrites

The highlight of my week was yesterday, Sunday, where I and Sam (Hi darl!) went to our first calligraphy workshop by La Bella Scriptura, don’t worry I’ll blog about it, it was a happy moment for me.


Okay, that was my spread for the past two weeks, I would love to chat, write and bond with you more but I just found out that my post yesterday over Instagram about the workshop is gone. I swear I did not delete it and I didn’t get any notification if it was reported or what. It’s frustrating but I am trying to calm myself, trust me. Let me “investigate” this today so I can sleep soundly tonight and I will update you on this too. Ciao Bellas!



xoxo,

a




0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page