top of page
  • Writer's pictureFerry Writes

Filofax Metropol: Week 1 of 2016

Here’s a look at how I did my week one of January 2016. As you noticed I don’t know how to use clear stamps properly yet (embarrassed). I don’t know why but I find it difficult (I hope just now) to align it on the way I want it to be, so I improvised. I try to make it look “polished” as much as possible.


filofax_week_1_january 2016_ferrywrites

I wanted each week to be colored coordinated but lack in materials hindered me. I still don’t have the clear stamps that I wanted because they are expensive here in the Philippines. They cost around Php 850.00 ($17.99) shipping fee still not included.


To add burden to that, I am in the process of buying good quality inks. I find Versamagic gorgeous and cost me only Php 130.00 ($ 2.75) a piece therefore I had them pre-ordered and will probably arrive next month.


Anyway here’s how I did my week one layout. I used the following:


filofax_week_1_january_2016_ferrywrites_3
filofax_week_1_january_2016_ferrywrites_4
  1. Patterned Papers or Cardstocks – got it from Landmark Makati

  2. Gold washi tape – bought it in Divisoria (total score!)

  3. Banner Alphabet – Studio L2e

  4. Hexagon Builder – Studio L2e

  5. Brushpens – All from Zig. I used Kuratake, Fudebiyori Metallic, and Wink of Stella.

  6. A few stickers that I have

  7. Doodle by yours truly

I was gunning for a gold theme but I turned out a messy beautiful randomness. Nevertheless, I like the outcome and think that I still pulled it off. Oh! By-the-way let me share my January 1 – 3 layout since we’re all here 🙂


filofax_happy_new_year_2016_ferrywrites

Now I am off to decorate my week two and you know the drill. I will keep you posted and hopefully, I will slowly enhance my decorating skills haha! Ciao for now 🙂

xoxo,

signature_ls11aw0d6rdm1h0apn

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page