top of page
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Writer's pictureFerry Writes

Achievement unlock: Best week of my life

Updated: Dec 31, 2021

It was a double whammy for me last week, as two unexpected events were granted by the universe to me. Okay, will stop beating the bush now, here’s what happened…

First, I finally won something in my life. Yes like free. A giveaway. This is the first time I won something in my 29 years of existence (please don’t mind the age) to make it more exciting, it was announced Monday (here in Manila) and it’s the grand prize! *banana dance*


lettersandlettering_giveaway_grandprize_ferrywrites

Lauren on Instagram.


Second I was featured in one of the well-known websites here in the country–When In Manila–for their 10 Filipino #PlannerAddicts To Follow On Instagram article. I’ve done TV guesting and radio but nothing beats the feeling of seeing you being featured. It’s been my dream ever since to see myself in an article along with a good description and now it came true. Thanks, Millie for including me, I wish I can see you and thank you personally.

wheninmanila_10_filipino_planneraddicts_to_follow_on_instagram_ferrywrites

And now here are my spreads for week 14, it’s been a while since I posted Red’s so I am happy as a happy pill that I get to show it off again. It’s becoming more of my journal actually which is a good thing. I gotta have something to look at in the future to remind me how good each day was.


filofax_metropol_week_14_ferrywrites

I used the following:

Stamps: Studio L2e Banner Alphabet, Heidi Swapp and Mommy Lhey

Inks: Memento and Versamagic Dewdrop

Stickers: Rosie’s and some that I made

Washi: Belle’s washi samples

And this is how I plan my HP…


The_happy_planner_week_14_ferrywrites

I used the following to decorate my spread:

Stamp: Studio L2e Hexagon Alphabet, Heidi Swapp, Sweet Stamp Shop, and Mommy Lhey

Ink: Memento and Versamagic Dewdrop

Stickers: mostly by yours truly, function stickers as for the rest I had them customized from someone in my Facebook group.

Washi tape: Belle’s washi samples.


There you go how my last week became the most amazing week of my 2016, my life (so far). I still have many items on my life’s bucket list and I am so looking forward for the universe to unfold them to me. I cannot wait!

See you in my next post dolls! Sending y`all some love from Manila ❤.




1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page